Colin Lucas new chairman of NCC

Colin Lucas has been appointed the chairman of the National Carnival Commission.

Today the minister of community development, culture, and the arts presented the new board with their instruments of appointment.

Ainsworth Mohammed is the new deputy chairman, the rest of the board is made up by Dr. Susan Burke, Gervon Abraham, Jacqueline Springer Dillon, Darian Marcelle, Lutalo Masimba and Keith Diaz.

The board will serve for 2 years.