Sindy Lockhard, left, of Morvant Caledonia AIA challenges Keshawn Hutchinson for the ball during the T&T Pro League on Friday night at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo. Morvant Caledonia won 1-0.

Morvant Caledonia AIA which holds a one-point lead at the top of the 11-club T&T Pro League standings will be tested when it entertains Tiger Tanks Club Sando in the feature match of a double-header at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo on Tuesday night from 8 pm.

The “Stallions” as Morvant Caledonia sit atop the table with seven points from three matches, one more than Defence Force and Police after eking out a 1-0 win over San Juan Jabloteh at the same Mucurapo venue on Friday night.

On the other hand, Club Sando saw its unbeaten start to the league campaign ended following a 2-1 loss to the Lawmen to slip into a two-way tie with AC Port-of-Spain and into the fourth spot with as many points.

The first match-up of the night’s programme will see San Juan Jabloteh anxious to end a two-match winless run when it meets Pt Fortin Civic which drew its opener, 1-1 with AC Port-of-Spain.

At the Ato Boldon Stadium in Couva, Police FC led by the league’s top scorer Keion Wilson (four goals) will attempt to maintain its push for the title as well, when the team tackles cellar-placed Central FC, which has just one point from three matches.

Defending champions W Connection with only two points from as many matches faces a tough test to get among the winners when it battles Terminix La Horquetta Rangers in the feature match from 8 pm.

And in the night’s other encounter, Defence Force led by all-time Pro league-leading scorer, Devorn Jorsling meets AC Port-of-Spain at the Diego Martin Sporting Complex, Diego Martin from 7 pm.

Current T&T Pro League standings


1. Morvant Caledonia*3*2*1*0*4*2*7

2. Defence Force FC*2*2*0*0*5*3*6

3. Police FC*3*2*0*1*5*3*6

4. Club Sando*3*1*1*1*3*3*4

5. AC Port-of-Spain*3*1*1*1*6*10*4

6. L.H Rangers*2*1*0*1*8*4*3

7. San Juan Jabloteh*3*1*0*2*1*2*3

8. W Connection*2*0*2*0*2*2*2

9. Cunupia FC*3*0*1*2*3*6*1

10. Pt Fortin Civic*1*0*1*0*1*1*1

11. Central FC *3*0*1*2*3*5*1

Top scorers

4 – Keion Wilson (Police FC)

2 – Rashad Hyacenth (AC PoS), Aaron Richards (Morvant Caledonia), Kishun Seecharan (La Horquetta Rangers), John-Paul Rochford (AC PoS), Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force), Shaqkeem Joseph (Club Sando)