Cabinet approves two additional scholarships in Natural Sciences

Cabinet has approved the award of National Additional scholarships in the Natural Sciences grouping to two persons.

They are Janardan Mahabir formerly of Presentation College, Chaguanas and D’Nae Bartholomew formerly of Bishop Anstey High School and Trinity East College.

Minister of Education, Anthony Garcia made the announcement during his address to Parliament on Friday, saying these students have presented reviewed results which have met the benchmarks for this award.

Additionally, Minister Garcia said based on the positive review of results by CXC, four persons, namely VikashSurujbally formerly of Presentation College, Chaguanas, Kristal Manboadh formerly of Holy Faith Convent, Couva and Jeremy Ramjohn, formerly of Naparima Collegehave been upgraded by Cabinet to Open National Scholarships in the subject grouping of Natural Sciences, while KarishmaBalsingh formerly of Lakshmi Girls’ Hindu College has been upgraded to open National Scholarship in the subject grouping of Humanities.

In October 2017, the Ministry of Education announced that Cabinet had approved the award of 377 scholarships to persons who had performed with excellence at the Caribbean Advanced Proficiency Examinations in 2017.

These awards were presented in ten cognate groups, namely Business Studies, Creative and Performing Arts, Environmental Studies, Humanities, Information and Communication Technologies, Language Studies, Mathematics, Natural Sciences and Technical Studies.

The Ministry of Education has offered congratulations to the students as they join the over 2000 persons awarded scholarships on the basis of excellent results at the CAPE over the last five years.


Favourite count: 
Favourite count ids: