PSC chairman Bliss Seepersad.

Police Service Commission chairman Ms Bliss Seepersad has resigned. The announcement was made via the office of the President a short while ago. The following is a press release from the Office of the president:

Her Excellency Paula-Mae Weekes O.R.T.T., President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, has today (Thursday September 30) accepted the resignation with immediate effect of Ms. Bliss Seepersad as Chairman and Member of the Police Service Commission.