National Security Minister Stuart Young

Stuart Young has been appointed the new Minister of Energy following the death of former Minister Franklin Khan. Khan passed away on April 17th. Fitzgerald Hinds has been appointed the new Minister of National Security.

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley has advised President Paula-Mae Weekes with immediate effect in accordance with Sections 3(9), 76(3) and 79(1) of the Constitution of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago:

(i) reassign Mr. Stuart Young as Minister of Energy and Energy Industries in addition to his duties as Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister;
(ii) reassign Mr. Fitzgerald Hinds as Minister of National Security and
(iii) appoint Mr. Foster Cummings as Minister of Youth Development and National Service