Scarborough, Tobago.

Tobagonians go to the polls tomorrow, Monday 6 December 2021, in what is expected to be a hotly contested election for control of the Tobago House of Assembly (THA).

Polls are expected to open at 6 am and close at 6 am.

Fifteen seats are up for grabs in an election that is intended to break a deadlock which existed in the Assembly after the THA elections in January 2021, when the Assembly comprised only 12 seats.  The January election had resulted in an even split down the middle—six seats to the People’s National Movement (PNM), and six seats to the Progressive Democratic Patriots (PDP).

The Tobago Council of the PNM is led by political leader Tracy Davidson-Celestine, who will be contesting the Signal Hill/Patience Hill seat.

The PDP is led by political leader Watson Duke, who will be contesting the Roxborough/Argyle seat.

The following is the voting schedule for the respective candidates of the contesting political parties…

PDP Candidates Voting Schedule

Image courtesy PDP.
1.  Bagatelle/BacoletNathisha Charles-PantinSpecial Voter 
2.  Belle Garden/GlamorganDr. Faith B.YisraelBelle Garden Multipurpose Centre  9am
3.  Bethel/New GrangeTerance BaynesMontgomery Government Primary School  7:30am
4.  Bethesda/Les CoteauxZorisha HackettBethesda Multipurpose Facility8am
5.  Bon Accord/Crown PointJoel SampsonBon Accord Primary School  6am
6.  Buccoo/Mt. PleasantSonny CraigMontgomery Government Primary School  6am
7.  Darrel Spring/WhimAbby TaylorWhim Anglican School 7am
8.  Lambeau/LowlandsWane ClarkeMontgomery Government Primary School  6am
9.  Mason Hall/MoriahIan PollardMason Hall Primary School  9am
10.Mt St George/GoodwoodMegan MorrisonMt. St. George Methodist Primary School  10am
11.Parlatuvier/L’anse Fourmi/Speyside  Farley Chavez AugustineSpeyside AC School10am
12.Plymouth/Black RockNiall GeorgePlymouth Anglican School  6am
13.Roxborough/ArgyleWatson Solomon DukeRoxborough AC School10am
14.Scarborough/Mt. GraceTrevor JamesLambeau Anglican School6am
15.Signal Hill/Patience HillNigel Taitt HillMontgomery Government Primary School6am

PNM Candidates Voting Schedule

Image courtesy PNM.
1.  Bagatelle/BacoletJoel JackJohn Dial Community Centre10am
2.  Belle Garden/GlamorganKenneth ThomasJohn Roberts Memorial Glamorgan  8am
3.  Bethel/New GrangeDownie MarcelleBethel Community Center8am
4.  Bethesda/Les CoteauxBrian ThomasGolden Lane Government Primary School8.30am
5.  Bon Accord/Crown PointClarence JacobBon Accord Primary school6am
6.  Buccoo/Mt. PleasantAncil DennisBuccoo Community Center10am
7.  Darrel Spring/WhimKelvon MorrisWhim Anglican Primary School in Mary’s Hill6am
8.  Lambeau/LowlandsKino McKenzieLambeau Anglican Primary school6:30am
9.  Mason Hall/MoriahLaurence HislopMason Hall High School9am
10.Mt St George/GoodwoodCharles AdamsMt. St. George Methodist School6am
11.Parlatuvier/L’anse Fourmi/Speyside  Franka CordnerSpeyside Primary School8am
12.Plymouth/Black RockLearie PaulBlack Rock School9am
13.Roxborough/ArgyleNadine Stewart PhillipsBetsy’s Hope Multipurpose Centre10:30am
14.Scarborough/Mt. GraceMarslyn Melville JackSpecial Voter
15.Signal Hill/Patience HillTracy Davidson CelestineDelaford Community Center8am